2023-2024 Senate Leadership & Committee Assignments

Majority Leadership			
President	Spilka		
Majority Leader	Creem		
President Pro Tempore	Brownsberger		
Assistant Majority Leader	Lovely		
Assistant Majority Leader	Barrett		
Assistant Majority Leader	DiDomenico		
Majority Whip	Rush		
Assistant Majority Whip	Cyr		

Senate Standing Committees

Senate Standing Committees	D.11 1 MI 1 1 D 14	
Ways and Means	Bills in Third Reading	Census
Rodrigues CHAIR	DiDomenico CHAIR	Brownsberger CHAIR
Friedman VICE CHAIR	Brownsberger VICE CHAIR	Rausch VICE CHAIR
Comerford ASST VICE CHAIR	Collins	Barrett
Brady	Rodrigues	Finegold
Cronin		Miranda
Edwards		Montigny
Feeney	Ethics	Global Warming and Climate Change
Gobi	Lewis CHAIR	Creem CHAIR
Gomez	Creem VICE CHAIR	Barrett VICE CHAIR
Jehlen	Crighton	Comerford
Keenan	Friedman	Lovely
Lewis	Lovely	Pacheco
Miranda		
Moore	Intergovernmental Affairs	Juvenile and Emerging Adult Justice
Moore Rush	Montigny CHAIR	Juvenile and Emerging Adult Justice Crighton CHAIR
Rush	Montigny CHAIR	Crighton CHAIR
Rush Steering and Policy	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger DiDomenico	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico Timilty	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely Miranda
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger DiDomenico Personnel and Administration	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico Timilty Post Audit and Oversight	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely Miranda Rules
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger DiDomenico Personnel and Administration Rush CHAIR	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico Timilty Post Audit and Oversight Pacheco CHAIR	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely Miranda Rules Lovely CHAIR
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger DiDomenico Personnel and Administration Rush CHAIR Crighton VICE CHAIR	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico Timilty Post Audit and Oversight Pacheco CHAIR Feeney VICE CHAIR	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely Miranda Rules Lovely CHAIR Friedman VICE CHAIR
Rush Steering and Policy Montigny CHAIR Rodrigues VICE CHAIR Brownsberger DiDomenico Personnel and Administration Rush CHAIR Crighton VICE CHAIR DiDomenico	Montigny CHAIR Finegold VICE CHAIR Barrett DiDomenico Timilty Post Audit and Oversight Pacheco CHAIR Feeney VICE CHAIR Barrett	Crighton CHAIR Creem VICE CHAIR Edwards Gomez Lovely Miranda Rules Lovely CHAIR Friedman VICE CHAIR Comerford

Joint Standing Committees

Joint Standing Committees		
Advanced Information Technology,	Agriculture	Bonding, Capital Expenditures and
the Internet and Cybersecurity	<u> </u>	State Assets
Moore CHAIR	Gobi CHAIR	E. Kennedy CHAIR
Payano VICE CHAIR	Comerford VICE CHAIR	Mark VICE CHAIR
Finegold	Lovely	Collins
Lewis	R. Kennedy	Moore
Mark	Rausch	Payano Timilty
		-
Cannabis Policy	Children, Families and Persons with Disabilities	Community Development and Small Businesses
Gomez CHAIR	R. Kennedy CHAIR	Payano CHAIR
R. Kennedy VICE CHAIR	Rausch VICE CHAIR	Collins VICE CHAIR
Eldridge	Edwards	Gobi
Moran	Eldridge	Gomez
Payano	Mark	Miranda
Consumer Protection and		Economic Development and Emerging
	Emergency Preparedness and	
Professional Licensure	Management Pacheco CHAIR	Technologies
Cronin CHAIR		Finegold CHAIR Miranda VICE CHAIR
Moran VICE CHAIR	Timilty VICE CHAIR	
E. Kennedy	Brady	Comerford
Oliveira	Oliveira	Cronin
Timilty	Rausch	Gomez
		Moran
Education	Elder Affairs	Election Laws
Lewis CHAIR	Jehlen CHAIR	Keenan CHAIR
DiDomenico VICE CHAIR	Velis VICE CHAIR	Gomez VICE CHAIR
Jehlen	Cyr	Creem
R. Kennedy	E. Kennedy	Eldridge
Rausch	Miranda	Oliveira
Rausen	Miranda	Olivella
Environment and Natural Resources		Health Care Financing
Rausch CHAIR	Feeney CHAIR	Friedman CHAIR
Eldridge VICE CHAIR	Moore VICE CHAIR	Cronin VICE CHAIR
E. Kennedy	Cronin	Cyr
Moore	Oliveira	Feeney
Rush	Moran	Keenan
	Notali e	Lewis
Higher Education	Housing	Judiciary
Comerford CHAIR	Edwards CHAIR	Eldridge CHAIR
Gobi VICE CHAIR	Keenan VICE CHAIR	Edwards VICE CHAIR
		1
E. Kennedy	Barrett	Creem
Mark	Cyr	Gobi
Payano	Velis	Velis
Labor and Workforce Development	Mental Health, Substance Use and Recovery	Municipalities and Regional Government
Jehlen CHAIR	Velis CHAIR	Oliveira CHAIR
Lewis VICE CHAIR	Cyr VICE CHAIR	E. Kennedy VICE CHAIR
Cronin	Collins	Cronin
DiDomenico	Crighton	Edwards
Feeney	Keenan	Payano
	R. Kennedy	

Joint Standing Committees

Public Health	Public Safety and Homeland Security	Public Service
Cyr CHAIR	Timilty CHAIR	Brady CHAIR
Oliveira VICE CHAIR	Brady VICE CHAIR	Jehlen VICE CHAIR
Keenan	Eldridge	Collins
R. Kennedy	Gobi	Eldridge
Payano	Moore Velis	Payano
Racial Equity, Civil Rights and Inclusion	Revenue	State Administration and Regulatory Oversight
Miranda CHAIR	Moran CHAIR	Collins CHAIR
Gomez VICE CHAIR	Brady VICE CHAIR	Lovely VICE CHAIR
Brownsberger	Edwards	DiDomenico
Comerford	Moore	Miranda
Cyr	Rausch	Pacheco
		Velis
Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy	Tourism, Arts and Cultural Development	Transportation
Barrett CHAIR	Mark CHAIR	Crighton CHAIR
Pacheco VICE CHAIR	Oliveira VICE CHAIR	Mark VICE CHAIR
Cyr	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan
Cyr Finegold	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy
Cyr	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran
Cyr Finegold Mark	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy
Cyr Finegold Mark Veterans and Federal Affairs	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran
Cyr Finegold Mark Veterans and Federal Affairs Velis CHAIR	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran
Cyr Finegold Mark Veterans and Federal Affairs Velis CHAIR Rush VICE CHAIR	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran
Cyr Finegold Mark Veterans and Federal Affairs Velis CHAIR Rush VICE CHAIR Brady	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran
Cyr Finegold Mark Veterans and Federal Affairs Velis CHAIR Rush VICE CHAIR	Oliveira VICE CHAIR Barrett E. Kennedy	Mark VICE CHAIR Keenan R. Kennedy Moran